FAQ

1- Why choose SunLouvre Pergolas?

SunLouvre Pergolas is a high-quality custom-made aluminum garden roof concept offering complete control over sunshine and rain for your patio thanks to its manual lever mechanism. It is so versatile that it answers everyone’s needs: hotels, restaurants, condominiums and private homes.

Manufactured in Québec by ID 224, this patented product has been proven since 2002 in many counties. Since 2011, ID 224 is the leader in Québec in this field and has developed unique, efficient and functional manufacture and assembly methods. Thanks to its know-how and experience, ID 224 is able to meet all your needs and provide excellent customer service. Easy-to-use and maintenance-free, SunLouvre Pergolas is appreciated for its simplicity, quality and versatility.

2 - Is the roof waterproof?

Yes, the roof of a SunLouvre Pergolas is 100% waterproof against rain. The way the louvers fit into each other and their special “S” shape that collects rainwater allows the water to drain at the end of the louvers in the case of the Classic model, or inside a gutter in the case of the Integrated Louvers model.

3 - What is the product made of?

Our pergolas are fully manufactured in quality aluminum (Alloy 6063 T5).

4 - What are the possible sizes and heights?

All projects are possible. We have predetermined sizes and we also offer custom-made projects according to your needs and specifications.

5 - What are the available colors?

We offer five (5) choice of colors, powder-coat paint finish, with a “sandy” texture:
Black (RAL 9005)
White (RAL 9003)
Brown (RAL 8019)
Grey (RAL 9006)
Sable (home blend).

Custom powder-coated finish color available (extra cost and delivery time to be confirmed).

6 - How is maintenance handled?

There isn’t any maintenance required; only periodic washing (soapy water with low water pressure) to keep the structure and the mechanism clean.

7 - What should be done for winter?

The pergola doesn’t need to be desassemble and reassemble in Spring. It remains in place. Before the announcement of the first snow and for the whole winter, you must simply lock the louvers in vertical position (open) to avoid loads of snow. Leave the louvers in this position until there is no more risk of snow and freeze. To proceed with the locking of mechanisms, there are three bolts (provided with your pergola) to be inserted per adjustable section. For example, if you have two roof sections, you have six bolts to insert.
See the following locking process video for how and where you must insert the bolts in the opening mechanisms.

8 - What is the total weight of the structure?

Approximately 2 pounds per square feet.

9 - What are the warranty terms?

10 years limited. Consult our SunLouvre Pergolas warranty for all details.

10 - How does the after-sales service work?

The retailer provides after-sales service with the help of the provider (ID 224).

11 - Can we install it ourselves?

We strongly suggest you use our pro SunLouvre Pergolas installers; otherwise the warranty may not be applicable.

12 - What are the production deadlines?

Expect between 4 to 8 weeks of production according to inventory, time of year, region and shipping delay.

13 - How long does it take to install?

For a medium-sized structure, expect one day for installation with 2 qualified SunLouvre Pergolas installers.

14 - Will the paint change color over time?

We use a high-quality powder-coat paint that reduces this risk. It depends on your color’s intensity and the exposure to sunlight.

15 - Can we just buy the roof without the aluminum posts?

Yes, it is possible since our roof garden is adaptable to certain existing structures.

16 - Can we just buy a vertical wall to use as a screen or shield?

Yes. Actually, it is possible to buy only one vertical custom-made panel and install it on an existing building.

17 - Can we automate the opening and closing of the adjustable rafters?

Yes. A motor can be installed for each section of 200 ft² max., with control, a rain sensor and automatic closing.

18 - Can we install curtains, mica or mosquito netting and how will they be installed?

Yes. The main beam is made to insert sliding component (wheels with hook) for curtain or mosquito netting.

19 - Can we install terrace heaters?

Yes, but always confirm weight loads with your local reseller.

20 - Can we install light fixtures?

Yes, but if the weight load is important, check with your reseller. Here is a tip: all our sections are hollow so it is easy to integrate and hide wiring.

21 - How do we attach the posts to the ground?

It is strongly suggested concrete tubes (Sonotubes) or screw piles (min. 3 inches diameter) with frost-resistant stakes or well fastened onto a concrete slab.

22 - Can it be attached to the wall of a house?

Yes, of course. It just needs to be firmly anchored to the building with SunLouvre Pergolas components.

23 - What slope should the roof have to allow for water drainage?

Ideally, we suggest a 3% slope or approximately 3/8’’ / ft.

24 - In what direction should louvers (rafters) be installed?

If the pergola is attached to the building, it is suggested they be perpendicular for good rain runoff. If the pergola is in the garden and non-attached (freestanding), the ideal orientation for the louvers is to have them in a north-south direction.

25 - Do you offer different models?

Yes. We have two different assembly models to satisfy all our customers: Classic model or Integrated louvers model.

26 - What does the "bioclimatic" effect of a SunLouvre Pergolas mean?

The louvers open and their angle adjusts to generate natural ventilation, expelling wind and heat up and out through the roof and letting warm sunshine in on cool days. The louvers close to create a fully rainproof roof to protect your outdoor furniture and to extend your moments of relaxation or time with friends.

27 - Why choose a SunLouvre Pergolas instead of a gazebo or awning?

The 100% aluminum SunLouvre Pergolas is an interesting alternative to gazebo or awning. Besides being esthetic, strong and durable, the SunLouvre Pergolas is a bioclimatic product that provides a natural ventilation, lets in sunlight through the roof when louvers are opened and protects against rain or hot sun rays with closed louvers.

Discover all the advantages of a SunLouvre Pergolas compared to a gazebo or an awning.

A nice alternative to gazebo or awning

Now very fashionable, the pergola more and more remplaces the gazebo and awning.

With a SunLouvre Pergolas, you benefit from all the advantages that offer usual garden shelters such as gazebos and awnings, with only one good looking high-quality product, at the best price on the market, and custom-made to your needs.

Maintenance Guide

AT ALL TIMES
No lubricant: No lubricant is necessary.

Regular use: When you use your structure, you must open and close the rafters at least twice a week.

Load: Under no circumstances, open or closed rafters, and the SunLouvre Pergolas structure, cannot bear any weight load.

Storage: If a part of your SunLouvre Pergolas is stored, make sure that it is clean and dry before and during storing it.

If it occurs: When the product SunLouvre Pergolas is installed on a concrete slab or other surface and is attached to the residence, we are not responsible for the movements of the slab or other surface that could cause some breakage to the product or the residence.

MAINTENANCE

To clean your pergola, use soapy water with low water pressure. If there are fragments of trees leaves, acorns, pine cones etc. near your structure, it is recommended to clean your mechanism periodically.

DURING WINTER
Before the announcement of the first snow and for the whole winter, you must lock the rafters in vertical position (open) to avoid loads of snow. Leave the rafters in this position until there is no more risk of snow.

Rafters locks: Simply slide the bolts (3 ½ inches long, supplied with the pergola) into the corresponding hole of the opening mechanism for each section. There are three bolts to be inserted per adjustable section. For example, if you have two sections, you have six bolts to insert. This ensures proper locking during the entire winter period. (See the locking process on YouTube)

In extreme and/or rare opportunity: if there is an accumulation of snow between the rafters, pay attention not to let excessive accumulation of snow on your structure.

For the vertical panel: If you have a vertical panel, the rafters must remain half-opened, at 45° angle, to avoid snow accumulation. The same principle of bolts slid into the corresponding hole will ensure proper locking throughout the winter period.

Motor (if any): If your structure has a motor, it must be unplugged and removed during winter. Make sure the wires are well-insulated and protected from bad weather.

Limited 10 Years SunLouvre Pergolas Warranty

The components of the SunLouvre Pergolas product are guaranteed by ID 224 inc. against any manufacturing defects for a period of 10 years including aluminum and the manual opening and closing mechanisms of the louvres.

To benefit of the warranty, the installation of the SunLouvre Pergolas product must have been completed by a technician authorized by ID 224.

This warranty applies from the date of installation, subject to the registration of the SunLouvre Pergolas product as indicated in the “warranty conditions” below.

The warranty is extended only to the original purchaser (“Client“) and is not transferable.The warranty is, in all cases, limited to the price paid for the product.

The warranty includes SunLouvre Pergolas authorized installer labor for a period of one year from the date of installation of the pergola.

The warranty is only applicable in Canada.

 

Warranty conditions
To activate the SunLouvre Pergolas limited warranty, the product registration must have been duly completed within 30 days after the date of the installation of the product, either online at www.sunlouvrepergolas.com/en/registration-form or by returning the form below by mail to the ID 224 Head Office address with a copy of proof of purchase.

Click on the “+” sign to consult one of the sections below

The warranty of the SunLouvre Pergolas product does not apply:

a) To damage due to acts of God or force majeure, including without limitation: change of color caused by the sun and the salt, any damage resulting from smoke, fire, exceptional climatic conditions such as deep frosts, heavy snow, violent winds, lightning, heavy rain, black ice, hurricanes, ground movement, flooding, overflow of any stream as well as vandalism.
b) To damage, direct or indirect, resulting from the negligence of the Client, improper maintenance or improper use of the product, including without limitation, a source of direct or indirect heat, deletions, modifications and/or additions made by the Client, and a charge of any weight on the rafters and the structure of the SunLouvre Pergolas.
c) To damage, direct or indirect, resulting from an installation made by the Client or an unauthorized technician.
d) To damage, direct or indirect, resulting from an installation or improper storage, maintenance or use by any person who does not meet the guidelines referred to by the “SunLouvre Pergolas Maintenance Guide” of ID 224.
e) When SunLouvre Pergolas is installed on a concrete slab or other surface and is attached to the residence, damages, direct or indirect, resulting from movements in such a concrete slab or surface.
f) To the installation of the structure.
g) To the motor(s), if any.
h) To installations made by a technician non-authorized by ID 224.
i) To the assembly and the efficiency of the components when the installation is not made by a SunLouvre Pergolas authorized installer.
j) To the cost of packing, dismantling, storage, transport and handling.

The warranty for accessories (if any)

The motor is guaranteed for a period of 1 year if purchased together with your SunLouvre Pergolas product.

Other conditions affecting the warranty

The application of the warranty is suspended without notice or delay if the customer or reseller has financial obligations in default to ID 224 and remains suspended until the Client or reseller has not fully paid his financial obligations to the satisfaction of ID 224. Buying a SunLouvre Pergolas replacement part does not have the effect of extending the duration of the warranty.

Warranty claims

Any claims under this warranty must be made in writing and received at ID 224, by email to the following address: info@sunlouvrepergolas.com, and within 30 days of discovery of the defect.  This written notification must include the name and address of the Client, a detailed description of the defect, photos to support the claim, the date of installation, the date of the observation of the defect, the address where the product is installed, the name of the installer and the address of the retailer and a copy of the invoice.

ID 224 will have the right to inspect the structure and the product upon receipt of a warranty claim.  Therefore, avoid any repairs before the inspection by ID 224. Any repairs or alterations to the product before the inspection could cancel the said warranty.

After inspection, if ID 224 determines that the warranty is applicable, ID 224, at its sole discretion and at its expense, will replace or repair the product, or refund any amount paid by the Client for the purchase of the SunLouvre Pergolas product, all within 180 days of receipt of the warranty claim. All labor charges generated by ID 224 must be paid by the Client after one your of the date of installation.

In case of replacement of the product, if the same product is no longer available, it will be replaced by a product with a value equivalent to that product being replaced at the time of the initial purchase.

Warning

This written warranty is considered as an official document and replaces all other warranties and conditions mentioned or given previously by ID 224 to the Client, whether written or oral. ID 224 will not be held responsible, in any case, for the replacement cost of another product and/or operating loss directly or indirectly. This warranty shall be governed by the law of the province of Québec, Canada.

FAQ

Pour tout savoir

1 - Pourquoi choisir SunLouvre Pergolas?

SunLouvre Pergolas est un concept de projets sur mesure de toits de jardin haut de gamme en aluminium qui permet le contrôle complet du soleil et de la pluie sur votre terrasse grâce à son mécanisme de levier manuel. Ce type de pergola offre une grande versatilité pour répondre aux besoins de tous, hôtels, restaurants, condominiums et résidences privées.

Manufacturé et distribué en majeur parti au Québec par ID 224, ce produit breveté a fait ses preuves depuis 2002 dans plusieurs pays. Depuis 2011, ID 224 est le leader au Québec dans ce domaine et a développé des méthodes de fabrication et d’assemblage uniques, efficaces et fonctionnelles. Grâce à son savoir-faire et son expérience, ID 224 est en mesure de répondre à tous vos besoins et d’offrir un excellent service à la clientèle. Facile d’utilisation et sans entretien, le produit SunLouvre Pergolas est apprécié pour sa simplicité, sa qualité et sa polyvalence.

2 - Quelle est la composition du produit?

Nos pergolas sont entièrement fabriquées en aluminium de qualité (Alloy 6005 T5).

3 - Quelles sont les grandeurs et hauteurs possibles?

Tout est possible. Nous avons des grandeurs prédéterminées et nous offrons aussi des projets sur mesure selon vos propres besoins et spécifications.

4 - Quelles sont les couleurs offertes?

Fini thermolaquage (peinture en poudre cuite) en couleur standard : noir (fini sablé) Ral 9005.

Fini thermolaquage (peinture en poudre cuite) en couleurs standards : blanc (Ral 9003), brun (Ral 8019), sable (couleur maison) et gris (Ral 9006).

Fini thermolaquage en couleur personnalisée (coût supplémentaire et délai à valider).

5 - Quel est l’entretien?

Aucun entretien n’est requis, seul un lavage périodique est nécessaire pour garder la structure et le mécanisme propre.

6 - Que devons-nous faire en hiver?

Avant la première neige, vous devez verrouiller les lames de votre toit SunLouvre Pergolas à la position ouverte pour toute la saison d’hiver. Pour procéder au verrouillage, il y a trois boulons à insérer par section ajustable. Si, par exemple, vous avez deux sections, vous avez six boulons à insérer.

Regardez la courte vidéo suivante pour savoir comment et où insérer les boulons dans les mécanismes d’ouverture.

7 - Quel est le poids total de la structure?

Environ 2 livres par pieds carré de surface.

8 - Quel est le délai de la garantie?

Dix ans (limitée).

9 - Comment fonctionne le service après-vente?

Le détaillant (revendeur) assure le service après-vente avec le soutien du fournisseur (ID 224).

10 - Pouvons-nous l’installer nous-même?

Nous vous suggérons fortement de faire appel à nos installateurs professionnels de SunLouvre Pergolas, autrement, la garantie pourrait ne plus être applicable.

11 - Quels sont les délais de production?

Il faut prévoir entre 3 à 6 semaines de production selon l’inventaire, la période de l’année, la région et le temps de livraison.

12 - Quels sont les délais d’installation?

Pour une structure de grandeur moyenne, on estime le temps requis pour l’installation à une journée avec deux installateurs qualifiés SunLouvre Pergolas.

13 - Est-ce que la peinture va changer de couleur avec le temps?

Nous utilisons une peinture en poudre de grande qualité qui réduit ce risque, cela dépend de l’intensité de la couleur choisie et de l’exposition aux rayons du soleil.

14 - Peut-on seulement acheter le toit sans les colonnes d’aluminium?

Oui, c’est possible, car notre toit de jardin est adaptable à certaines structures existantes.

15 - Peut-on seulement acheter un mur vertical pour s’en servir comme écran?

Oui, effectivement, on peut acheter seulement un panneau vertical sur mesure et le fixer à votre bâtiment existant.

16 - Peut-on mécaniser l’ouverture et la fermeture des lames orientables?

Oui, il est possible d’installer un moteur pour chaque surface de 200 pi2 (maximum) avec contrôle, détecteur de pluie et fermeture automatique.

17 - Peut-on installer des rideaux, des micas ou des moustiquaires et comment sont-ils installés?

Oui, la poutre principale est conçue pour recevoir des chariots (roulettes) pour faire glisser des rideaux.

18 - Peut-on installer des chauffes-terrasses?

Oui, mais nous suggérons de valider les charges avec votre détaillant.

19 - Peut-on installer des luminaires?

Oui, mais si la charge est importante, veuillez valider cet aspect avec votre détaillant. Astuce intéressante, tous nos profilés sont vides à l’intérieur, donc les fils sont facilement dissimulables et intégrables.

20 - De quelle façon fixe-t-on les colonnes au sol?

Nous suggérons fortement des colonnes de béton (Sonotubes), pieux ancrés au sol (min. 3 po diamètre) à l’abri du gel ou vissés solidement sur une dalle de béton.

21 - Peut-on fixer la pergola à un mur de la maison?

Oui, sans problème, on doit simplement l’ancrer solidement sur la charpente du bâtiment à l’aide des composantes SunLouvre Pergolas.

22 - Quelle pente doit-on donner au toit pour l’écoulement de l’eau?

Idéalement, on suggère une pente de 3 %, soit environ 3/8 po/pi.

23 - Dans quel sens doit-on installer les lames?

Si elles sont attachées au bâtiment, nous suggérons de façon perpendiculaire pour un bon écoulement des eaux. Si la pergola est indépendante dans le jardin, l’orientation idéale devrait être nord-sud.

24 - Avez-vous différents modèles?

Effectivement, nous avons deux modèles d’assemblage différents pour satisfaire tous nos clients : Modèle standard ou Modèle à lames intégrées.

25 - Pourquoi choisir SunLouvre Pergolas au lieu d’un gazebo ou d’un auvent?

La SunLouvre Pergolas 100 % aluminium constitue une alternative très intéressante au gazebo ou à l’auvent. En plus d’être esthétique, très solide et durable, la SunLouvre Pergolas est un produit bioclimatique qui assure une ventilation naturelle, laisse pénétrer la lumière du soleil par le toit lorsque les lames sont ouvertes et protège de la pluie ou de la chaleur des rayons du soleil les lames fermées.

Découvrez tous les avantages d’une  SunLouvre Pergolas comparée à un gazebo ou un auvent.

FAQ-guide entretien sunlouvre
garantie-faq-sunlouvre-pergolas
avantages-FAQ-pergola

Une belle alternative au gazebo ou à l’auvent

Maintenant très à la mode, la pergola remplace de plus en plus le gazebo et l’auvent.

Avec une SunLouvre Pergolas, vous bénéficiez de tous les avantages que peuvent offrir les abris de jardins habituels, tels les gazebos ou les auvents, mais en un seul produit haut de gamme au look actuel, au meilleure prix sur le marché, et conçu sur mesure selon vos besoins.

Guide d’entretien

EN TOUT TEMPS

Aucun lubrifiant : Aucun lubrifiant n’est nécessaire pour le fonctionnement du mécanisme.

Utilisation régulière : Pendant la période d’utilisation estivale de votre structure, vous devez ouvrir et fermer les lames au moins 2 fois par semaine.

Charge : En aucun cas, les lames ouvertes ou fermées, et la structure du produit SunLouvre Pergolas, ne peuvent supporter une charge de poids quelconque.

Entreposage : Si une composante SunLouvre Pergolas est entreposée, s’assurer qu’elle soit propre et sèche, avant et durant l’entreposage.

S’il y a lieu : Lorsque le produit SunLouvre Pergolas est installé sur une dalle de béton ou autre surface et qu’il est attaché à la résidence, nous ne sommes pas responsables des mouvements de la dalle ou autre surface qui pourraient occasionner certains bris soit au produit ou à la résidence.

ENTRETIEN

Pour nettoyer votre pergola, utilisez de l’eau savonneuse et un jet d’eau à basse pression. Si votre structure est installée dans un environnement où l’on retrouve des débris d’arbres, ou autres, vous devez procéder à un nettoyage périodique du mécanisme.

EN PÉRIODE HIVERNALE

En période hivernale, vous devez verrouiller les lames du toit en position verticale (ouvertes) pour éviter toute charge de neige. Laissez les lames dans cette position jusqu’au moment où les risques de neige sont terminés.

Verrouillage des lames : Simplement glisser les boulons (3 ½ pouces de long, fournis avec la pergola) dans le trou correspondant du mécanisme d’ouverture, et ce, pour chaque section.  Il y a habituellement trois boulons à insérer par section ajustable. Si, par exemple, vous avez deux sections, vous avez six boulons à insérer. Vous vous assurerez ainsi d’un verrouillage adéquat pendant toute la période hivernale. (Visionnez la vidéo de verrouillage sur YouTube)

En situation extrême et/ou en de rares occasions : S’il se produit une accumulation de neige entre les lames, portez une attention particulière et veillez à ne pas laisser une accumulation excessive de neige.

Pour un panneau vertical : Si vous avez un panneau vertical, les lames doivent demeurer semi-ouvertes, à angle de 45 degrés, pour ne pas que la neige s’accumule. Le même principe de boulons glissés dans le trou correspondant vous assurera un verrouillage adéquat pendant toute la période hivernale.

Moteur (si applicable) : Si votre structure est munie d’un moteur, celui-ci devra être débranché et enlevé durant l’hiver. Toujours s’assurer que les fils soient bien isolés et à l’abri des intempéries.

Garantie 10 ans Limitée SunLouvre Pergolas

Les composantes du produit SunLouvre Pergolas sont garanties par Importation Distribution 224 inc. (« ID 224 ») contre tout défaut de fabrication pour une période de 10 ans incluant l’aluminium et les mécanismes manuels d’ouverture et de fermeture des lames.

La garantie est applicable uniquement au Canada.

Afin de bénéficier de ladite garantie, l’installation des produits SunLouvre Pergolas devra avoir été complétée par un technicien autorisé par ID 224.

Cette garantie s’applique à compter de la date de l’installation, sous réserve de l’enregistrement du produit SunLouvre Pergolas conformément aux dispositions prévues aux présentes.

La garantie est offerte uniquement à l’acheteur original (le « Client ») et n’est pas transférable.

La garantie est dans tous les cas limitée au prix payé pour le produit.

La garantie inclut la main-d’œuvre pour une période d’un an à compter de la date d’installation de la pergola.

Conditions de la garantie Pour valider la garantie limitée de SunLouvre Pergolas, l’enregistrement du produit SunLouvre Pergolas doit avoir été dûment complété dans les 30 jours après la date de l’installation du produit, soit en ligne au www.sunlouvrepergolas.com et/ou en retournant le formulaire ci-joint par la poste à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous avec une copie de la preuve d’achat.

Cliquez sur le + pour consulter l’une des sections ci-dessous.

La garantie relative au produit SunLouvre Pergolas ne s’applique pas

a) aux dommages résultant d’évènements providentiels ou de force majeure, incluant sans limitation l’altération de la couleur causée par le soleil et le sel, tout dommage résultant de la fumée, du feu, de conditions climatiques exceptionnelles tels les gels profonds des sols, les vents violents, la neige abondante, la foudre, les fortes pluies, le verglas, les ouragans, les mouvements du sol, les inondations, le débordement de tout cours d’eau, ainsi que du vandalisme.

b) aux dommages, directs ou indirects, résultant de la négligence du Client, d’un entretien inadéquat ou d’une mauvaise utilisation du bien, incluant sans limitation une source de chaleur directe ou indirecte, les suppressions, modifications et/ou ajouts réalisés par le Client, ainsi qu’une charge de poids quelconque au niveau des lames et de la structure du produit SunLouvre Pergolas

c) aux dommages, directs ou indirects, résultant d’une installation faite par le Client ou par un technicien non autorisé par le fournisseur.

d) aux dommages, directs ou indirects, résultant d’une installation ou d’un mauvais entreposage, entretien ou utilisation faite par toute personne et qui ne respecte pas les directives dont fait état le « Guide d’entretien SunLouvre Pergolas » d’ID 224.

e) lorsque le produit SunLouvre Pergolas est installé sur une dalle de béton ou autre surface et qu’il est attaché à la résidence, aux dommages, directs ou indirects, résultant des mouvements de telle dalle de béton ou surface.

f) à l’installation de la structure.

g) au(x) moteur(s), le cas échéant.

h) à la main-d’œuvre après un an de la date d’installation.

i) aux frais d’emballage, de démantèlement, de remisage, de transport et de manutention.

La garantie des accessoires s’il y a lieu

Le moteur est garanti pour une période de 1 an à compter de l’entrée en vigueur de la présente garantie lorsqu’il est acheté simultanément avec votre produit SunLouvre Pergolas.

Autres conditions affectant la garantie

L’application de la garantie est suspendue sans avis ni délai si le Client ou revendeur a des obligations financières en souffrance envers ID 224 et reste suspendue tant que le Client ou revendeur ne s’est pas acquitté complètement desdites obligations financières à l’entière satisfaction d’ID 224. L’achat d’une pièce de remplacement du produit SunLouvre Pergolas n’a pas pour effet de prolonger la durée de la garantie.

Demande de garantie

Toute réclamation en vertu de cette garantie doit être faite par écrit et reçue chez ID 224, par courriel à l’adresse suivante : info@sunlouvrepergolas.com, et ce, dans les 30 jours suivant la découverte de la défectuosité. Cette notification écrite doit inclure le nom et l’adresse du Client, une description détaillée du défaut, photos à l’appui, la date de l’installation, la date de l’observation du défaut, l’adresse où le produit est installé, le nom de l’installateur, l’adresse du détaillant et une copie de la facture.

ID 224 aura le droit d’inspecter la structure et le produit à la réception d’une demande de garantie. Par conséquent, évitez toute réparation avant l’inspection d’ID 224. Toute réparation ou modification au produit avant l’inspection pourrait annuler ladite garantie, à l’entière discrétion d’ID 224.

Après inspection, si ID 224 détermine que la garantie est applicable, ID 224 pourra, à son entière discrétion et à ses frais, remplacer ou réparer le produit, ou encore rembourser toute somme versée par le Client pour l’achat du produit SunLouvre Pergolas, le tout dans un délai de 180 jours de la réception de la demande de garantie. Tous frais de main-d’œuvre engendrés par ID 224 doivent être payés par le client après un an de la date d’installation.

En cas de remplacement du produit, si le produit identique n’est plus disponible, il sera remplacé par un produit ayant une valeur équivalente à celle du produit remplacé au moment de l’achat initial.

Mise en garde

Cette garantie écrite fait preuve de document officiel et remplace toutes les autres garanties et conditions mentionnées auparavant par ID 224 au Client, qu’elles soient écrites ou verbales. ID 224 ne sera reconnue responsable en aucun cas du coût de remplacement d’un autre produit et de perte d’exploitation de façon directe ou indirecte. Cette garantie sera régie par les lois de la province de Québec, Canada.